be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

an unfinished rhyme

sometimes I feel so lonely
I just want to roll up and die
caught in the trap of desperation
I know I'm not the only one
who knows this feeling too well

but when I am this lonely
I stop caring about everything
selfishness even consumes my heart
I wonder if that's why I am
so lonely, is this loneliness hell?

I am a good person
at least I want to be
I give all I have to give
to friends and charity
and more often than not I find
there's nothing left for me
and when there's nothing left
nobody stays... and I'm even more lonely

I don't understand what I am doing wrong
I don't know what to change or what to do
I'd ask someone, but no one's here
has this ever happened to you?

sometimes I feel like standing
on a bridge in the pouring rain
staring at the waters down below
do we all have our dark bridges
that we may never cross?

in the darkness of the night
wondering what really matters
and would it really make a difference
if I was never born
would it really be any loss?

I do my best to share
but that's not done alone
and my long term relationships
are the best feelings I've known
and I still love forever
every one I've ever loved
why can't I find the one for me
who dreams all I dream of
what's the answer I can't see?
no matter what I do
nobody stays... and I'm even more lonely

I don't want to die
not really
I want to stop wanting to share
I want to not care
I want to accept
I am alone
can I be alone
without despair?

I wish I knew an answer
the way
to be satisfied without love
to not want to feel
tender arms hold me
someone who knows
the secrets of my soul
can that be real?

sometimes I feel... so lonely
I want to just lay down and die
out on the bridge between destinations
I can enjoy the journey and yet
I live to share the love

and when I am this lonely
I stop making sense to myself
selfishness even consumes my mind
I wonder who and what I am
so lonely, in this loneliness hell

will hopelessness win?
what's the point of going on
another day
so far away
but still someone responds

and your words keep me from jumping
you keep my hope alive
another day
another moment
somehow I survive
breathing one more time


but still so lonely...

like an unfinished rhyme

candora

mostly dead again

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS