be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

war song

sometimes I just want someone to hold me, but those moments are rare... I'd rather be holding someone who wants to be held... curling up was never more comfortable than stretching out for me... until recent years, I almost always slept flat on my back... I felt unbalanced on one side or the other, my shoulder crushed, my arm displaced with nowhere to go... maybe I just never learned how because I never had anyone to curl up to in this life... or maybe I'm just built to be the care-giver...

maybe it's the war news, but I've got way too many depressing thoughts bouncing around in my head lately... there's bound to be an eruption over in my depressing thoughts journal (what do you mean you don't know what I mean?... look around, you'll find way more links than is healthy for the ego... so I decided I wouldn't link to myself here today... selfless, huh?)...

you can't mean it
you don't want to kill someone
how can you love me
and feel such hate in your heart?

you can't mean it
that you don't hate anyone
how can you say that?
how can killing be a job?

I don't want to hear the rationale
behind the darkness that explodes
killing anyone in the way
I'll just run while it reloads

I don't want to hear war justified
cruelty is a madness so wrong
just ask anyone who's died
oh wait, you can't...

that's been my point all along

you can't mean it
I don't want to fight about it
how can you love me
and leave me alone so full of doubt?

you can't mean it
tell me we can live without it
please don't make me say it
we will never be the same again

I don't want to hear the rationale
behind the darkness that explodes
killing anyone in the way
I'll just run while it reloads

I don't want to hear war justified
cruelty is a madness so wrong
just ask anyone who's died
oh wait, you can't...

that's been my point all along

I don't want to hate you
I don't want to lose respect
but if you kill someone
it's love that you reject

damn you, I hate this thing
go be a hero for someone else
I don't want to hear the news
history is on the shelf...

and then the letter came
and bombs went off in my head
and hate filled my eyes with tears
with the words I read

"we regret to inform...
your husband is missing...
presumed dead.
if there is anything we can do..."

you can't mean it
he ever hurt anyone
how can it happen
to feel such hate in your heart?

you can't mean it
what the hell was it for?
how can you say that?
how can you justify war?

I don't want to hear the rationale
behind the darkness that explodes
killing anyone in the way
I'll just run while it reloads

I don't want to hear war justified
cruelty is a madness so wrong
just ask anyone who's died
oh wait, I can't...

that's why I wrote this song

candora

Blogging from Bagdad

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS