be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

and when I'm gone

you know there was a time when I came here to talk to you a lot more than I do now... to introduce me... there was more hope and less distraction back then... but I realized that I had a lot of whining to do and did not want this place to become sad for me (or you), so I created other places to write for the whining and the boring daily monotony I loosely call life... I'd like the think I kept the hope alive here, that I stayed positive and true to the idea of building a place, maybe an imaginary planet or dream of believing in you and you have to want to believe as in the beginning...

and then I think, but how many times can I retell the same story or re-state the same dream... especially when there is no change, no progess, no punch line... for it may seem to be (and may be) not just a dichotomy, but an incongruity to be one who so believes in love, who lives to fall in love, to be alone...it is an odd experience for me to be in this life alone, without a partner to love and with whom to share all the moments of day and night... though in some ways we all are always alone and I as much as any am aware of this, the illusion of sharing is the primary reason I am alive in this life... to create that illusion beyond these words requires another person in the physical world... so alone, I am not accomplishing what I am alive to do...

so I do other things, like write words and read words... and music, though I am farther from music as I have ever been, music is still the language within and the singer, thought mostly silent, still yearns to be heard if only by my ears... it is actually the act of singing, not the experience of being heard, that draws me the most... but to sing to one other who hears, this is love too...

so without the dreams (and the rhymes), I am just a loop that comes back to loneliness again and again these days... and until someone appears in the physical world to share life as I can and want to share, the loop will continue... boring, depressing even... doubts are like that... so I have been elsewhere... links to the whining and monotony are on the left...

here I will come when I feel the optimism, the hope, the belief in love...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS