be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

prove me wrong (and prove me right)

so what are you looking for?
I've told you what I want, what I need, and what I dream of
how can I offer you more?
these visions are my mind, my heart, the soul of my love

and there through the fences built by pieces of broken dreams
two eyes look out at you hoping you know what it means
to live a life that is much more than the sum of all it seems
when the best of what I am was left behind in my teens

but you can prove me wrong
if you find where I've mislaid myself
if you can find my song
you might find me up on my shelf

prove me wrong, prove me right
show me love is still alright
prove me wrong, prove me right
show me trust is still alright
prove me wrong, prove me right
show me doubts are fantasy
prove me wrong, prove me right
show me trust is still in me

and remind me that the best is yet to be
dare me to believe it
let me see it in your eyes

and bring me back from where I fell away
dare me to believe it
that love is worth one more try

and if I doubt the trust I place in you
understand there's nothing you can do
for it is the loss of me I must replace
but can I find myself within your grace?
when I'm lost and don't know where I am
can I find myself within your face?
when I feel nothing except falling apart
can I find myself together in your heart?
when I find doubt in everything I see
can I find faith in the way you look at me?
when I can not see myself through my disguise
can I see my true self within in your eyes?

prove me wrong, prove me right
show me love is still alright
prove me wrong, prove me right
show me trust is still alright
prove me wrong, prove me right
show me doubts are fantasy
prove me wrong, prove me right
show me trust is still in me

oh will you be my god
dare you believe that much
can I die in your arms
and come back with your touch
oh will you be my nurse
and cure every malaise
oh will you be my life
till the end of my days

and will you throw down
to take on everything
wear the face of a clown
wear the crown of a king
and will you take it off
and give up everything
for the sound of our hearts
beating one time
in perfect rhythm
in eternal rhyme

and give all we can ever give
to one rhythm
to one rhyme

and live as long as we may live
in one rhythm
in one rhyme

in one rhythm
in one rhyme

in one rhythm
in one rhyme

in one rhythm
in one rhyme

in one rhythm
in one rhyme

in one rhythm
in one rhyme

in one rhythm
in one rhyme

for all time
for all time
for all time

in one rhythm
in one rhyme
for all time

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS