be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

it's your shot

and you call me candora
cuz that is my name
and you see the words I write
and wonder if it's all a game

the answer is yes and no and maybe
it all depends on your point of view
I wonder have you ever had
an identity depend on you

you call the shots
you make me real
you when you read
you when you feel
you when you find
me writing here
cuz I am nothing without you
without you I disappear
like the tree in the forest
like it was never there

and you call me your hero
and you call me your friend
and you don't even know me
it's real and pretend

the truth is it takes your belief in me
to create literary illusion
and just when you understand this
to add to the confusion

you call the shots
you make me real
you when you read
you when you feel
you when you find
me writing here
cuz I am nothing without you
without you I disappear
like the tree in the forest
like it was never there

have you ever felt like you could be something more
than the things you do in your every day world
as if you life was a flag that was only
partially unfurled

have you ever wondered what would have happened if
you had taken the other less travelled road
as if you could go back and change everything
feel a shift in the load?

well you call the shots
you make it real
you when you move
you when you feel
you when you find
yourself aware
cuz you can be anything you
anything you want to be
like the face in the mirror
you decide what you see

you must look beyond the surface for the key
to unlock the truth within the mystery
and you must read between the lines here to find me
for I am as real as you and as real
as your fantasy

cuz you call the shots
you make it real
you when you read
you when you feel
you when you find
me writing here
cuz I am nothing without you
without you I disappear
like the tree in the forest
like it was never there

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS