be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

A Birth Day Song

of course I should be sleeping
but I've got something to write
and you know how words will keep me
wide awake throughout the night

yeah of course I should be sleeping
but I've got something to say
and a promise meant for keeping
every year on your birthday

slow it down now to a softer melody
sweet sentimentality
like the eternity
of family

throw it down as corny as it seems
she is always seventeen
only you know what I mean
you live in my dreams

when I would hold you my arms would sometimes tremble
for I was not sure how to be the one you'd need
was I strong enough, kind enough, as gentle
as your own hands care for you when you bleed

I wanted to be the one you trusted with your secrets
the one you trusted to discover yourself
I may have lost the promise but somehow I keep it
in simple words that rhyme on scraps of paper on my shelf

and the bottom line
is this love for you
is all I ever want to call mine

the bottom line
is your love
is all I ever want to call mine

of course I should be sleeping
but where can I rest my head
no the sand man does no reaping
tonight in my lonely bed

yeah of course I should be sleeping
but you know this is my way
this promise was meant for keeping
so I come back here to say

oh of course I should be sleeping
but our music starts to play
and the feeling's slowly creeping
from our dreams lived yesterday

yeah of course I could be sleeping
and I suppose I could pray
but you know I don't want to be sleeping
I want to celebrate your birth day
Happy Birthday
Happy Birthday
Happy Birthday
leave tomorrow for the sleeping
today is where I'll stay
with this promise meant for keeping
celebrating your birthday

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS