be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

allegory

obviously candora has been on a rhyming kick lately... perhaps because funda has been pontificating in presumably profound prose so profusely, but then, dreams always did sound better to me in rhyme (I was born with a Seuss in my mouth, remember?)... and rhymes are the way I while away (while?) the hours, the ever too brief endless hours of lonely writing time (oh, but if a writer was seated in a chair next to mine, tapping away to her heart's content, would that be less lonely?... it would be if she knew the secret handshake and smile and such other nonsense)... play with me in dreams of rhymes in rhyming dreams and happy times of silliness and songs we sing with notes played on a joined heart string... somehow I am seeing more clarity in brevity lately and the first verse of the last entry and the line just before this seem perfectly fundable entries... but then I would be plagiarizing myself and whatever would my friends say (I now need two tongues, one for planting firmly in my cheek and the other for sticking out, raspberries or not... which reminds me of some wonderful whipped cream i had the other day, but that was not here a minute ago, was it?)...

whatever are we rambling on about in this seemingly endless monolog that begs for attention, it is an anomoly or perhaps an allegory (what's the story?)...

wait here, I'll be right back

so what is an allegory, anyway? (I mean, what is it really, not what the dictionary says, but in it's essence, in the cosmic scheme of things, you know, the big picture and all it's little representatives representing all around the place)... oh dear ones, you precious and few (are the moments we two can share) loyal readers who waited around with this screne open on your computers, what can I say?... how wonderful you are, how absolutely cherished you are... yes, I could say that, but I won't because I just did and I wouldn't want to over-do the mush... I am missing you, even if we never knew...

did I mention funda had 17 readers online at one time this past week?... it was startling, exciting even... feeling like a word-whore, funda gave birth over and over without paying much attention to anything except a few times when candora nudged some emotion into the mind... mostlydead cried, as usual... so much emotion bottled up in that one, but anyway, there are so many reasons to say thank you and you oughta know by now this is where that sort of thing happens... even sleeping...

so what will we think of next?

the long lost map to the soul, perhaps?... I mean, what is a web world, anyway?... is there a front door, perchance? (I mean, have you really met anonanonanon? (long lost sib of Yacko, Wacko, and Dot, mostly on Wacko's side)... but have you met newsbee and the public ramblings that odd cousin has presented to the world? (or webbot, the on-again off-again political protege who hasn't done enough yet to deserve his own site?)... how about Layla? (now there's a grrrl of blunt repute, no doubt)... the realization that you may have been here before and missed the additional additions added on after you stopped by and checked in and found nothing of interest above may never reach your consciousness as I slipped in in semi-subliminally rather after the fact, or fiction, depending upon your point of view...

but you might come to know something if you actually paid attention and took the time to explore the maze yet to be (yet, to be)... you must know funda (the irreverent philospher) by now (pay attention, won't you?)... and if you did not realize that mostlydead is not just a job, but an adventure (not to mention person, place, thing, animal, vegetable, mineral, and representation of more than the sum of parts and not just where the ouchies are kept), then you really are missing many points... maybe you need more candor in your life (or just be more open to it?) as you ponder the name of this entry one more time, for the first time, and experience deja vu all over again (as you return to the here and now and find the impossible dreamer weaving another patchwork of dreams for you... then again, you might find perversions or diversions or incursions more to your liking or perhaps you would rather be more personally friendly (or make a delivery) and seek a back door, with a porch to sit a spell?... and just in case you wanna pull a Joey (don't wanna wait till our lives are over, after all), here's the window... it's not that amazeing, after all... why are you here?

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS