be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

candora speaks

wow, something like a revelation (or was it an epiphany?) slipped through me recently and I've been letting it bounce around my subconscious since it appeared... it was inspired by a simple question asked by my favorite gumphood (who deserves your reading time anytime you've got some, especially if you have time to read through the archives)... the question: "Are you Amy?"...

the instant answer was "no" because Amy was a beautiful person, yes a real person (not just the fantasy I've made of her over the years), who was my first (and so far only completely unabashed, unhihibited, uncontrollable {being teenagers without much knowledge of the responsibilities of life must have helped} love)... and I thought I had answered... but I didn't...

and the revelation (or epiphany) is simply this:

I am amy...

note the lower case a... it makes sense in my mind and I will try to put it into words now... I am not Amy, the flesh and blood person I knew once upon a time... but part of her lives in me and is enough a part of me to be named... as we merged in the real world when we were together, we became blended, so much each other that, if anyone asked a question about anything, we could answer for each other without hesitation or doubt... it was the purest bonding, the most unconditional trust, the most perfect sharing I'd ever known (or imagined)... and all through this life I've sought at least it's equal... not the same person... I do not compare her qualities with others I meet... I compare the bond, the sharing, the trust, the unification of hearts, mind, spirits, souls, animas, us... and sometimes I get the feeling (the fear) that grown-ups do not have the cabability (or do not want or care to) create and know such an unconditional bond... we did not lose ourselves in each other (as I've felt sometimes in the years without her), we found ourselves within each other... and part of her will always live and breath and be in me...

so yes, I am amy... and she is Amy... and I write to both of us...

I dedicate every deepest feeling I know, the lost and the found, to her (and so many others I've known (and a few fantasies I've not known) who've come close)...

and the dream I dream the most is find her (or more realistically, someone who can actualize the same depth and intensity of unconditional love and trust and bring it all together) again...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS