be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

just another day

my mind is clearing now... at least, I can see, what is real, where we all, soon shall be... if we strip away (wait, I didn't come here to paraphrase Tim Rice lyrics)...

good morning...

though I did scribble an entry or few over this weekend, I didn't upload until this morning as I was pretty spaced out... and then, just as I was about to start a full day of catching up, plans changed... I was sitting here gathering my wits, finally feeling a little clearing in my head after a weekend spent in a drugged euphoria (no, I didn't travel back to some sixties party... I had a tooth removed from my head {just what I neded, another hole} and the dental surgeon prescribed Lortab, which is, I believe, full of codeine)... giving up a little wisdom, fasting for two days and eating mush since, I was planning on spending today rambling on, catching up in various journals and updating webpages (like the front page of my website, for instance) that have long been unchanged... and just as I was starting, a few minutes after my roommate left for work, my plans for the day changed...

Sam (that'll be name for the roommate online) came back... dead battery... so we went out battery shopping and everywhere we went did not have the right battery (who knew a 1999 Solara SLE V6 would be such a challenge)... they had more expensive batteries, but since the lease is up in two months and Sam plans on getting a new car before the summer, getting the right least expensive battery was the priority... one place tried to sell us the wrong battery... we finally had to go to the dealer, a bit more money but still less than the expensive batteries other places were trying to sell...

then we went to a small Italian restaurant and Sam treated as a thanks for the help with the car today... I had spinach lasagna and my taste buds thanked me and I chewed for the first time in five days... if I ever have another tooth pulled (this was my first and hopefully my last), remind me not skip food the day before going to the dentist... what can I tell you, some days I forget to eat...

so then I finally got here and finished this entry and now I am not in the mood to ramble on so the catching up may wait for another time... what can I say, sometimes the muse sleeps...

candora

front page

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS