be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

as if I knew (come for the fall)

I was never a man to force reproduction
so watch your lips and respect their suction
as you toy with your own vanity
cuz seduction is insanity
and there is something you ought to know
when playing with a libido
remember when you were a kid
there are few limits for an id
and that could get you in trouble
leave you world in a pile of rubble
so think twice on the double
unless you're Barney Rubble
and can live in a cartoon reality
for the rest of us there's no cure for this malady

we could have mastered a different plan
if we understood the ways of man
but being blessed with a poisoned cup
we had no choice but to fuck up
so listen man with your garbage can
full of precious waste that you didn't plan
it's a limited time offer to understand
the power you have in your hand
there is no one gonna save your ass
so you better get yourself up fast
with a hey hey hi hi ho ho ho
get your heart to real or it's time to go

still, I didn't come here to save the world
at least not that I recall
I didn't come here to preach of love
I came here to fall
I come for the fall

so take your shit to another pile
unless you have a secret smile
behind the arrogance and pride
I want entry to you inside
and if you are afraid to give
you missed the best reason to live
and trap yourself in a chain reaction
where you can't get no satisfaction
so be a rock star strung our far
from where you might have been or are
in fantasy you can reside
your ego is useless ride

beware your feelings might get hurt
the risk of slinging muddy dirt
but worry not if you believe
your hidden love I can receive
I see through your mask of vanity
and tribunal of tragedy
I see into your purity
I know it's insecurity
that brings your sharp edges to bear
when you just really want to care
and I accept your pain and fear
if that's the best that you can share

still, I didn't come here to save the world
at least not that I recall
I didn't come here to preach of love
I came here to fall
I come for the fall

I am not here to save you
all the love that I gave you
was a gift without strings or obligation
savor the sensation
blend in your masturabation
and make it yours
that's what you're here for
even if it's only behind closed doors
here you go, a revelation
it's all yours for contemplation
maybe all your instigation
will bring you to your elation

we could have mastered a different plan
if we understood the ways of man
but being blessed with a poisoned cup
we had no choice but to fuck up
so listen man with your garbage can
full of toxic waste that you didn't plan
it's a limited time offer to understand
the power you have in your hand
there is no one gonna save your ass
so you better get yourself up fast
with a hey hey hi hi ho ho ho
get your heart to real or it's time to go

and if you can do it without hurting anyone
then fuck if you didn't learn how to have fun
and won't you become the enlightened one
before the next breath that you take is done

still, I didn't come here to save the world
at least not that I recall
I didn't come here to preach of love
I came here to fall
I come for the fall
I come for the fall
I come for the fall
that's all

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS