be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

a way out

I'm never really gone, even when time passes and nothing new appears before your eyes... I'm always as close as your heart and mind - if you let me in, then we can begin, to explore timeless caring and believing we are never left behind...

alas, so far is seems that so few humans believe this... and here I am carrying around loads of love for everyone I've ever loved in this life and that's a lot of love to be storing for people who may ever return cuz they stopped believing (or never did and jst faked it well)... whatever, it is as it is because I am as I am... and that's all that I am (song cue)...

this solitary ramble has been going on for a relatively long time now... the love stories are fantasies, the dialogues are friendly, but all too distant and infrequent... and we won't even begin to lament about the pleasures of the flesh that remain wonderful, even unshared... no, loneliness gets way too much playing time in this game called my life and I really must admit I tire of the wallow...

still, I understand it well and must keep reminding myself to remember that I know a way out, even when I am alone...

maybe we're a million miles apart in many ways
but somewhere deep within our hearts the same song plays
and it's scary to believe we might fall asleep
and dream the same dream
so far away
what does it mean

maybe we're of different generations and times
but there's something way too similar within our minds
and it's scary to believe we might fall in love
and dream the same dream
so far away
what does it mean

doesn't anybody stay in one place anymore
it would be so fine to see your face at my door


maybe we experienced nearly opposite lives
but something eternal is so because it survives
and it's scary to believe we might understand
and feel the same we feel
so far away
what is real?

what is real is what we feel in our hearts
what we share, all we dare, how we care
every breath we take is where love should start
every moment away can leave to despair
if we let fear grow strong
it could tear us apart
so remember this song
and keep it in your heart

maybe we're from very different places and times
but somewhere feep in our souls we can feel the rhymes
and it's scary to believe we can fall asleep
and dream the same dreams
so far away
and know what it means

to share every moment every way we can
this is all I want and my only plan
to give and live my live for and with you
this is the dream I dream and I dream
everyday
I dream it comes true

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS