be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

the best that life can be

so for a while I was just talking to myself and then I played with fantasies and philosophies and then I found muses and ethereally fell in love and lately I am wandering around fending off loneliness by exploring the web and adding touches of life in the physical world... seems I've come full circle and am back where I started... looking for love in all the wrong places?...

ok, I'll stop myself before I bite the hand I'd like to feed me (and I don't meant my adorable dental tech, either)... after all, why should people stay the same?... or better yet, why do they?... I mean, how many times can a man look >up? (oh, there I go, stepping on big toes again)... look, or don't, it's all the same... always changing, but all the same... fundamentally obscure, but, as Kramer said, out there and loving every minute of it...

I really don't mean to offend, but it is sometimes challenging to retain the appearance acceptible to small minds... and if you undertstand, then send me something to laugh at so I can stop laughing at the futility of trying to communicate with people who refuse to understand... there is nothing sadder than a closed mind... but that doesn't mean, any of you, of course...

what shoe?


it wasn't like I meant to bring you down
I just meant to love you
didn't mean to crowd your heart
or scare you into a tear or a frown
maybe I meant nothing
could just be a fool in love
with the idea of being in love

who understands
the reason why
the bird can fly
and people die
the trees can breath
what we breath out
and we don't see
what life's about

who understands
the reason why
the soul can fly
and people cry
and waterfalls
capture a heart
and we don't feel
we are apart

who really knows
who really feels
the story goes
the dealer deals
and we alone
it's all the same
pretend we're not
it's all a game

divide and win
but we all lose
to be or not
afraid to choose
afraid to share
afraid to care
afraid to know
we are aware

still I love you
beyond your fear
I hope someday
it will be clear
and then we'll be
free to love
and live the dream
we all dream of

the trees can breath
what we breath out
and we can see
what life's about

and waterfalls
capture a heart
and we don't feel
we are apart

for all the loves that could have been and all the loves yet to be... I softly sing this song to you and gently hug a tree... and all the love that's ever been is now embracing me... I hope you come to feel it too, the best that life can be...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS