be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

blogathon

candora has many entries in the queue, but I want to take a moment to invite you to join me (or observe me) attempt to write a diary entry every thirty minutes (at least) for 24 straight hours... wait, it just begins there (you oughta know I take every challenge personally and have my own way of making it interesting for myself, being idealistic and ethereal and supernatural or alien and all that)...

you may have noticed the help a funda links at the top left of the screen lately... well, if you haven't been curious enough to check them out, this entry explains... first of all, the 24 hour writing marathon is actually called the 2003 Blogathon, which is people like us taking on this challenge to stay awake and make an entry every 30 minutes for charity... I chose Modest Needs because it is a charity that opens it's books online to everyone and I hope all charities take notice and follow suit...

you don't have to pledge a donation, I mean, if a dollar or few is too much to give a good cause, that's ok, I still hope you support my effort to ramble on for my personal challenge is to blog (write online, in case you are not familiar with the word... it's what we do in our diaries or journals or... blogs) relatively non-stop across several of my sites for the 24 hours (and we'll see if I wanna stop there)...

so while I really hope you come see funda, where the official 2003 Blogathon challenge will be going on, I also hope you check in here with candora, for hopefully this altruistic effort will inspire something out of the dreamers who live here and also check candor where I intend to keep an ongoing commentary that is time/date stamped in real-time on just how I think funda is doing and I'll probably find myself mostly dead by the tail end of racking my brain for casual profundity (did I mention that is what the funda diary is about?... irreverent profundity appearing effortlessly, or something like that... actually, I started it to see if I could be brief and still say something worth reading... you tell me if I've succeeded)...

I hope you stop in and see just what I've gotten myself into (and leave a note or comment or call me to let me know if I've gotten watery or worse... or call just to keep me awake and share a laugh... pretty please?)...

the 24 hours starts tomorrow at 9AM, that's Saturday, July 26th, 2003 and 9AM Eastern U.S.A. time... I hope you let me know you stopped by and if you were ever gonna pick up the phone to say hi to me, this would be a very wonderful time for you to give me that gift...

hope to hear from you, somehow...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS