be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

On Becoming an Older Child

when I was a younger child
alive and in the world
my freak flag flew higher than any banner unfurled
I withdrew all compromise to be the one and only me
and people gathered all around to see what I could see

for it's exciting
to dance on the high wire
exciting
to hold your breath while breathing fire
when you never know what to expect next
except a little more desire
we made love every where we went
always reaching higher

nowadays I wander on my own
everyone is gone and I'm alone
they all settled down in quiet little towns
while I am still running wild staying one step ahead of the frowns
send in the clowns
there's a sale at Sears on wedding gowns

and it's inviting
to share a time and place
inviting
to wake to a smiling face
a live in lover friend and family
inspiring the best from me
and not being alone all the time
that would be fine

but I do not know if anyone could understand
the power of an open mind in a human hand
about all this conformity I do not have a clue
the world does not welcome you being uniquely you

and it's depressing
to have all this love inside
depressing
in a world were lovers hide
where everyone's afraid to bare their soul
where everyone fights to be in control
where gold and property is the main goal
it makes a young child old

so nowadays I wander on my own
and people are glad to leave me alone
no one wants to admit that this is true
you're not welcome if you put
the power of a human heart in everything you do

the child cares too much
why doesn't he just grow up
the dreamer is a lonely fool
the farther you get from school
living on hope and a prayer
that someone might get real and care
without conformity and fear
or the mask the world demands we wear
we'll build a house with just one rule
no grown ups allowed in here

make it exciting
that's what life is all about
exciting
to hold your breath and let it out
cuz you never really know what to expect
so don't be afraid of doubt
share your love no matter what comes next
jump up and shout

be yourself
that's what life is all about
love yourself
dare to let your spirit out
share yourself
override all fear and doubt
and love each other
sisters and brothers
fathers and mothers
jump up and shout
and show you know what life's about

be yourself
love yourself
share yourself
and love each other
that's what life is all about

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS