be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

something amazing this way cameth

something amazing, yup, somebody appears to have read every page of this journal a few times, or a few people read every page a few times, or many people read every page at least once... anyway, thank you for the stats, how about some notes, emails, guestbook entries, phone calls, good loving (hey, as the old song goes, we'll take what we can get, right?)...

ok, I won't be greedy, much... and I'm not to proud to begm but I won't... much either... or would that be too... after all, once you go worm, that's what you'll yearn... imperfect rhyme, no wonder it never made a good song, but momentary movie influences and ever so sensual lips aside (though not thinking of it at first, how many of you suddenly got the urge to be the air between Madonna and Britney's tongues?.. wow, kismet and all), it has been a while... there are three hundred twenty two million seven hundred fifty two thousand nine hundred sixty six entries in progress, or at least twenty three, I can never be sure ciz, I mean, what's the point... beside, who's counting (me, me... shhhhh)...

creativity has been buried deep of late and as you know this place is all about creativity and fantasy and that special happy happy joy joy optimism that only candora and all of you can know and love, so don't shed a tear unless you really mean it and please, be kind to your web footed friends, for a duck may be somebody's mother, but that's only sorta besides part of the point so remember, we were all aliens once, no matter where we are from...

yes, that was a paragraph from hell, or east of Eden, or at least twenty seven feet away from the eight degrees from Kevin Spacey (or Meg Ryan's sister)... we are who we are, even if we sometimes forget... and it rains because you're sad, baby...

so I have missed you, was missing you, yes you and your beautifully asymetric face... and still miss you cuz you're not calling and don't have time for me and are not part of my physical reality where we can see eye to eye and hold hands and be meaningful influences (and memories that might be found in a locker at Grand Central Station or under a fourth seat in the second row at the second theatre on the left on fifty seventh street (or was that fifty second street?) or in the middle of a song you just heard without really listening (quite, think fast and remember before it fades to black) or even a note written on the toilet paper stuck to your left shoe (don't look down, it's too obvious), but all that becomes rather meaningless at these distances of separation which might as well be infinite as tomorrow), so never mind the guy behind the curtain for you don't really know him or his chorus of dancing girls or the small child who holds his hand with a tear in her eye...

it really doesn't matter, so don't worry about it...

the point might have been, once upon a time, thank you... for being out there and playing with my stats so I feel all sorts of strangely popular as if many adoring fans linger longingly after my last word... even after the stage is bare, I am so glad you were here, all alone I can still hear, the silent echo of your cheer... give it away, give it away, give it away now...

anyway, what if you were a Starman?

so I am back (maybe from outer space, but not with the sad sad look upon my face... no, it's a completely different sad look, really... it just looks the same)... and I have a few or a dozen entries to sort through, piece together, mastacize with words I can not spell, and upload as is because that's the way it is and not to upset disgruntled English teachers who see poor grammar and spelling long before they see content or conflaboration (or is that comflab?... ok, no fat jokes, we'll start another diet soon... or later) and therein want to puke when they come to Planet C (but can they really come being all wrapped up in rules and regulations?... that's another story for another questionable time)... it is, not because, just is...

don't mind me, I get my news from the Sci-Fi channel...

this, and other odd T-shirt slogans might be found over at funda eventually, but this is not there, this is here and so are we (unless you've gone already, which would be par for the course unless you're shooting for birdies or eagles or something magical)... so here we are, I mean, I think... please tell me what you think, because a good cohesive thought must be better than this... there's so many thought fragments skipping like stones across the still waters of my mind, I am not sure which end is up and which is just something that might have popped up from a sewer or subway grate, which may or not be great, after all...

stop me now, before I get off...

needless to say, it is a day off for the working fool who actually types the words up here at candoraland... and you thought we didn't know what day it was... celebrate, celebrate, dance to the music... you say it's your birthday, well that just proves my psychic powers, now doesn't it... what's that?... you're not following?... well how could you, you're just one person with one mind, right?... ummm, you do have one mind, don't you?... perhaps we shouldn't go there, for some people just don't know a joke when it hits them in the funny bone... I still love you, even though I don't know you, love is always best kept in the imagination, anyway... that's it's best petrie dish...

I so appreciate you, whomever you are...

cross my heart and... no, actually, I don't hope to die... but I mean well and would share anything with the right person... even reruns... so now that we've gotten that out of our system, how about a nice game of thermonuclear disarmament?... yeah, that's the ticket...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS