be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

a rush of cold play and code red to the head

I have been blessed in recent times with attention here in my the world and some has spilled ever so sweetly over into the autitory world via phone calls... voices are wonderful (hopefully eyes will be next sharing that returns to me as I emerge from the self-imposed sleep I've languished {and bathed} in for some time now)... I have neglected my other journals and I find I am missed (which is a precious feeling I have not known for a while)... maybe this planet is not such a bad place to be after all... am I finding renewed hope for humanity?... could be it's time to return to the land of the mostly dead to see how far I've come since I last opened my eyes... and what has been going on around here anyway?... should I start remembering that I actually do believe in myself above all else again? (now we don't want to encourage ego too much, it is insatiable and neediness is it's forte, after all)...

ah, the pleasures of sleepwriting culminate in the peaceful illusions of dreams wherever anything can become anything so there is no need for wrry or concern or stress or fear or doubt or anything except enjoying the pleasures of sleepwriting... it remains fundamental...

listening to a rush of blood to the head
with the help of Coldplay and Code Red
a splash of Live Wire and some snacks
energy shoots through the roof, off the tracks

used to be in the groove
then it was out of sight
then it was off the wall
then it was out of this world
off the charts
off the scales
off the dial
off the rails
now it is off the chain
just the changes that time will bring
soon it'll be off the floor
floating will be the next big thing

it all is so clear in my head
I wish you could see it
to know what I know
if you understood half of what I said
maybe you will be it
maybe you will show
when the next big bang comes round
and clears the scene
and moves the gene
to the next revolution
of evolution
maybe you'll know what I mean
remember seventeen
and forty two
fifty five
and twenty two
remember three
it'll come to you
and you will see
what you can do
within your mind
everything you thought your left behind
will soon untwine
it's been there all along
waiting for your to find
within our mind


I'll stop now before I blow a circuit... shift gears and come back to life, back to reality (whatever that is)...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS