be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

sleepwriting (behind the curtain)

and if there is a part of you that does not want to cry all the time, then all I can ask you is what world are you living in?...

I really do not want to think much about the world, this planet Earth and the people who inhabit it and the things they do, here in this place... this place I irreverently call candora is my hole in the sky where I come to stick my head and get away from the world, the place where I can see only clouds and stars and hopes and dreams and the beautiful wonderful world this could be if we'd only wake up and from the walking zombie mostly dead coma that most people call living and start actually caring with awareness and sharing with consciousness of our own and each others feelings and being as sensitive as these physical bodies can be so there could be no denial of the precious experience we share in this life and there could be no avoidance of the power of emotions and passion and ultimately, acceptance of the responsibility for the actions, the things we choose to do to ourselves and each other in this life...

perhaps you too create a cloud-like bubble kind of like planet candora where you do not think about the world... perhaps you too wish you could stay in it more often... perhaps you do...

I don't have the luxury of living here in this imaginary idyllic place too often... I wish I did...I wish I could spend all of my time creating my fantasy world... I wish I could share it more often and in more ways... I wish I could make it real in the physical world, if not for all people, then at least in the intimate spaces friends and lovers share... in all ways... always...

most of my time is spent out in the physical world facing the crimes and punishments, the accidents and victims, the truths and consquences of human choices and actions... that is my job... and personally, I've made mistakes and fallen into very painful holes, metaphorically and physically... personally, I do not want to be out there in the physical world all that much these days because I am not sure I want to trust, these days... and what is the point of sharing without trust?...

so these days, most of my time out there is spend cleaning up other peoples problems and leaving myself out of it... I sit up on a shelf, focusing on the job I do and the writing I do and the world I'd like to see... the job I do is my way of trying to make the world a little better... the writing I do is how I remember what life is really all about... and then there's the life I dream of, the life I'll get back to one of these days when I wake up... until then, I'll be sleepwriting...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS