be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

I can make you disappear

well, obviously disappearing for days on end makes readers disappear... it's not actually magic, it's more likely boredom... so to the two devoted readers who check in yesterday, this is your song and I would buy a big house where we all could live... and to the other devoted readers, hugs and thanks and you can come liv with us too, or visit whenvr you'd like... I miss the days when I had spare rooms in my actual physical home to invite people to stay at... alas, life's a gamble and sometimes some things are lost along the way...

anyway, relating back to stats again, Andrew's crack Dland stats tell me that on average, candora @ diaryland gets 29 hits per day and an average of about 12 unique hosts a day... though have flurries when I am updating and dropping notes around when I average 25 unique hosts a day for a few days every now and then... 2, yesterday, was almost a low... the low is 1 unique host and 2 page views (same day)... there were three page views yesterday...

while the stats for page views are skewed some days when I am reading and updating links on past pages, it's still nice to see a number like 696 page hits for one day... and 414 two days later... it is wonderful for the stats when someone or a few people decide to read all of my entries the same day I am updating... and as you probably know, while I am insatiable, I am very happy with any attention I get... so call me content that a week can go by with no uploaded updates and someone still cares to check in on me...

I oughta update the page views page (or set one up that will continuously be updated automatically... first, I'd have to learn how)... there's a new #1 and many changes in your favorite page standings... eexciting huh?... well, it is if you love numbers like I do...

and if you really do miss me (gush), I intend on uploading some previously written entries and kicking the babbler into gear later tonight and tomorrow, so this little bit of more real life than usual (even thought there was nothing much about life outside of the stats page) in this entry is a thank you for bearing with my silences... I am still writing daily, and not just for this diary, so in the next 24 hours you should find more words to read... and I hope to make time to roam around and read you too... and ideally, make some time to explore some new dairies inspirations... eah, don't talk about it, do it...

you may notice that the eeeeeee key is sticking again... and other keys are doing weird things... so an increase in the variety and frequency (or is that quantity) of typos may happen as well... so goes the excitement in this life these days...

feel free to add some...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS