be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

do you remember?

doing my best to keep myself up
it's not always easy in this hard world
I don't want your poisons in my cup
my senses have been dulled enough by life

people can be so cruel
but I do not want to believe
that kindness is a fool
caught in the tangled web we weave

do you remember the moment
you told your first lie?
do you remember the moment
you began to die?
do you remember the moment
you learned not to cry?
do you remember the moment
you said your first goodbye?

want to do more than just tread water
it's not always easy in this cruel world
I don't want the pretense that caught her
my will has been bent enough by life

nature can be so cruel
but I do not want to give in
conformity is a fool
that's where your dying begins

do you remember the moment
you stopped thinking for yourself
were you in a line in pre-school
or still in diapers at home
do you remember the moment
you gave away your choice
did you even know it happened
or were you fooled by your own voice?

we can still fly
if you believe
deep in your mind
anything is possible

we can still fly
if you receive
deep in your heart
everything is beautiful

do you remember?


and everything that seems cruel
has a balance that is kind
just be open, you will find it
in your mind
you can find it in your way, in your time
I stay afloat in rhyme
I can fly in rhyme

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS