be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

I'd rather be dreaming

I am sorting through the scraps of paper, the handwritten notes to myself and to you... I am reading through the jumble of words I typed without e or d or random other letters and trying to make some sense of it... I am having fun learning about my new old laptop and wondering if the excrutiating laments I wrote through painful fingertips while my old laptop was dying are worth sharing anywhere (even, well, you know)... but I do wish to find and share what belongs here in this place...

I missed you...

one big challenge I've give myself next weekend is signing up to participate in the 2003 Blogathon... funda readers must be sick of hearing about it by now, so let's just say I will (in another diary) be coming up with an entry every half hour for 24 straight hours (straight seems like such an ironically inappropriate word for such an undertaking, but then it does have more than one meaning)... I'll probably ramble on more about this in other journals this week, the link to those is over on your left if you are interested... are you interested?...

here in this place, where feelings mix with dreams and fantasies come out of reading and life and wherever else minds travel, loneliness has taken a firm stand and continues to kick me, believing I am down... but the dreamer flies above such life-dependant stuff and remembers that the dream stands alone... waiting and eager to be shared and merged as much as possible with another dream, but still, the mind store has a rather simple rule, only one to a customer... many can appear to inhabit a mind, but no one can truly inhabit another's mind... two becoming one is a wonderful fantasy with two foundations, two sources, and two separate sets of guidelines no matter how close we might get... but shhh, we don't have to think about that just now...

bring me something from your heart
and I'll give you some of mine
we will never be apart
if we erase every line
put your faith within your soul
and your love within my hand
give away every control
and then understand

that's what love is about
letting the inside out
putting aside all doubt
that's what love is about

bring me something from your mind
something uniquely you
secrets no one else can find
things only you know as true
put your body next to mine
and be as still as you can
fall asleep to wake up
and then understand

that's what love is about
letting the inside out
putting aside all doubt
that's what love is about

how many times have you found yourself wondering why
some people say hello while thinking goodbye
how high is the sky where your heart can fly
will you go on loving after we die?

that's what love is about
letting in, letting out
letting come, letting go
when your heart's true you know

that's what love is about
letting the inside out
putting aside all doubt
that's what love is about

candora

yeah, when all is said and done, when I am alone, I could be lonely... but I'd rather be dreaming

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS