be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

each night

all I do each night is dream of wonderland
where I wake up with someone holding my hand

how long can a man live without someone to love
without someone loving him when he comes home each night
how long can a man live without the dream hearts dream of
without someone living for moments when he holds her tight

how long can anyone live without sharing their hearts
without letting themselves go without falling apart
how long can anyone stand without someone to understand
I don't know, but it's longer than I planned
all I do each night is dream of wonderland
where I wake up with someone holding my hand

tell me I've not been alone too long
I'm afraid I'll forget how to feel
I wake up and walk through each day in this world
growing number by the minute, losing touch with what is real

it's a horrible nightmare
and it feels like a knife
that is cutting out my heart
that is sucking the life
out of every hope and dream
that I've ever known
am I wasting my time
living life on my own
all I feel anymore
is alone

how long can a soul survive without sharing love
without someone giving meaning to the dark and the light
how long can a heart beat with dreams unfulfilled
without losing the will to dicern wrong from right

how long can anyone live without sharing their hearts
without letting themselves go without falling apart
how long can anyone stand without someone to understand
I don't know, but it's longer than I planned
all I do each night is dream of wonderland
where I wake up with someone holding my hand

tell me it's not been too long
tell me it's no too late for a love song
tell me there is still time
for me to find the rhyme that is where I'll always belong

it's a terrible feeling
like I can't catch my breath
like I'm wasting my life
like I gave into death
out of every hope and dream
that I've ever known
am I wasting my time
living life on my own
all I feel anymore
is alone

tell me now, tell me how, tell me no
tell me there is still time
for my dreams to come true
for me to find the rhyme that brings love real and true
how to hope, how to feel, what is real
tell me what can I do
to believe I'm alive and and somehow I'll make it through
to believe I'll survive to find a way to make my dreams come true

all I do each night is dream of wonderland
where I wake up with someone holding my hand

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS