be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

smiley-faced goose bumps

ok, so I am reading smoog again and smiling as I usually do (between wide-eyed giggles and wistful kitten-wishes about adoption) and and I find myself leaving a comment about her buttocks and it dawns on me that I am a way-too-happy child most of the time, especially since I have so dang much to be depressed about (the usual stuff, broken dreams, shattered hopes, betrayed promises, stolen treasure, massive head trauma, industrial strength abuse, the human condition and the general malaise of modern society)... and your concerns about me (and praises and supports and lovingnesses) are so wonderfully endearing that my smiley-faced goose bumps (what?... you never saw goose bumps with smiley-faces painted on them?... that's no temporary tattoo, after all) are shedding tears of joy (no, that's not just persperation)... it is so strange to feel so warmly attached to a place, this Diaryland world (so is it your attention that makes me feel strange?... well, it's a good strange, really)... believing in magic is a good thing, right? (of course it is, silly)... maybe even tickling the childinside to peek out...

bits of wire
blips of light
beats of my heart
at the sight
of your words
of your names
my world has
never been the same

since you arrived
your words have lifted me
and every time
your love has gifted me
with blessings of your heart
as I read more of you
I find myself so comfortable
what else can I do

but say thank you
and hug you
and squeeze you
and love you
and tell you
how much you mean to me
it's like this
here's a kiss
you are someone that I miss
when I don't hear from you for a while
and when I see you again
I wish you could see my smile


taping keys
to the screens
who'd believe
how much it means
in your words
in your names
my world is
sharing your acclaim

since you arrived
your words have lifted me
and every time
your love has gifted me
with blessings of your heart
as I read more of you
I find myself so comfortable
what else can I do

but say thank you
and hug you
and squeeze you
and love you
and tell you
how much you mean to me
it's like this
here's a kiss
you are someone that I miss
when I don't hear from you for a while
and when I see you again
I wish you could see my smile





I'll be back to finish this later...


. o O ( time suddenly swishes by ) O o .




for some reason I felt this was incomplete, unfinished, not quite done... that might be because the people I want to thank are not all listed in this entry or in my profile or in my linkers list or anywhere accessible on the web (yes, there are people without web access and I love them and wish to thank them to in spite of their technological handicaps and since this particular entry is one of the more personalized rambles you should see me playfully teasing grin right about here J even if it is still as minimally graphic as ever)... I re-juggled my profile tonight a bit (not nearly enough to feel it accurately reflects my favorites and influences, but it is an ongoing process that will never be complete (hopefully the same will not be said about this entry, huh?) and I must retrace my finger-steps by reviewing history (alas, most is eraced before I get to it) and favorite folders to find the addresses of newly found favorites diaries and then the profile does not give space for favorite reads that are not DLand diaries so I should find time for a favorites pages of my own design and eventually, as so many things in life, that desire will be fulfilled (there's always hope, remember?)... and we won't even go into how challenging it is to try to fit into those small character-limited boxes all the music and books and movies and other (what, no room for other?) influences and favorites that inspires, delight, puzzle, and otherwise demand attention at least from time to time, if not on a regularly addictive basis... so how to truly thank someone for (oh no, not To Sir, With Love again) taking me from crayons to cyberbits?... hopefully the gleeful laughter I try to share right here, right now, is... never enough... but a satisfying moment for the moment... until next time, dear readers, listed and not listed, I do truly love you all (even if we never know).

candora

thank you all

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS