be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

every word feels like love

every word you leave on my tagboard or in my notes or guestbook or comments or email or voicemail or wherever feels like love to me... it may just be a few nice words to you and that's ok... and the importance of your words may be influenced by the lack of daily intimacy in life offline... when ears do not hear words of kindness and appreciation for a long time, then eyes make much more of the written words... don't mind my fantasies though, they are quite harmless... for all the words of love and instant fantasies I can feel when reading words, I am really much too lazy to be any sort of good stalker and besides, my attention span is way too short (and we should be sharing a grin about now)...


looking for the lover who will be everything to me
I am looking for the lover who will cure my ADD

la la la


of course you can take me seriously... if you are sitting within eye contact distance and we are sharing conversation eye to eye (and you don't even have to be sitting on my lap)... or even if we are talking on the phone ear to ear... or if we are writing words directly to each other (and have agreed to stop playing with them... the words, that is)... then, by all means, take me as seriously as you are able because I can be more serious than most people can or want to deal with...

I guess what I am doing, for all of you just popping into this place I lovingly call Planet Candora, is giving you a clue about how to read these words... take them as seriously as you like in your fantasies, but remember that they might not have been written with you in mind so when coming back to reality, be real... the fantasy is play, but hopefully the words also inspire you to feel and feel something meaningful... my hope is to remind us all that love and even falling in love should be a daily part of our lives... fall in love with waking up, with a sunrise or sunset, with an ocean breeze, with a snowflake, with a summer shower, with a flower... fall in love with life and see that makes life beautiful, even the seemingly mundane repetitions of the day... fall in love with cooking or cleaning or bathing or doing all the little things that are caring for your family, or yourself... and fall in love with yourself, for when all is said and done, there you are...

candora is all about falling in love, the fantasy of perfect love, the dream of unconditional love and trust... and while there is much fantasy, the dream is very real and so is the lonely heart beneath the head that resides mostly in the clouds... this diary keeps hope alive, hope that my dreams of love will someday come true... most of the time I can leave the doubts or fears behind, I can step away from a lonely reality and remember how love feels by keeping in touch with my heart... and hopefully it inspires your hearts to dream and appreciate the love in your lives...

I think we all need a place where we can go to let down all of our defenses, a place where we can let our dreams and hopes fly freely, a place where vulnerability is not just ok, but accepted, appreciated, and adored for the gift it is... a place where we can tease and play comfortably because we can trust the harmlessness, the caring, and the sensitivity... a place inside, to be sure, but also a place outside in the shared world... that is what I hope this place might be, a place where every word feels like love...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS