be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

fades

still awake (long after the seduction ends... there's a song in that, wait, it'll come to you)... Creed and The Wallflowers are playing Alcatraz on the toob at the moment... strange days, indeed... but that's not the song I meant...

when the truth is finally dug out of the box it was buried in all those years ago, I think the happiest retirement (or is that life?) for me would be in a relatively comfortable home on wheels travelling around the world (ok, an amphibious home on wheels... though we could drive across the Bearing Straights in winter, I suppose, though living that dangerously might not be necessary for true happiness for me)... maybe a home on wheels with wings?... bring parachutes... realistically, my lack of ambition for the holy dollar might keep the practicality of the basic RV on the front burner of ideal lifestyles...

that thought was inspired by the Flintstone-looking abode in the background of the picture currently at goovie's diary-land...

and then again, the rather elusive partner that would share the ideal life would have at least half the power of decision over just what that ideal life shall be... remaining flexible and totally open to anything has not been nearly as challenging as the grown ups and doctors said it would be when, as a younger child, I stated my case for not conforming to their demands... they said I'd understand when I got out of diapers and gave up my pacifier... I didn't... understand that is... I got out of diapers... anyway, it has been a lonely way to go at times, especially lately... no wonder I've taken to abstract fantasy seductions of strangers over the internet...

I would like fans, at least, if I do not find friends... I'd rather have friends, and even more, I'd rather find soulmates... do souls change over the years? (and the peanut gallery asks... what's a soul?)... we'll leave the heavier questions for another time when I haven't been awake for two days (or three?) and feel like exploring the unknown some more...

the bottom line is I should try to reach out more, share more, and jump and down waving my arms and screaming for attention more... or at least complimenting people and smiling into their eyes (but that scares so many away)... dreams die hard, after all... even after the glitter fades...

are you out there?

candora

home-ish goovie chocolate nocturna Jen

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS