be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

it figures

burnt by the net gremlins again... no, by the fingers this time... so maybe the entry that was just sucked into oblivion... the entry that touched me deeper than any I've written in recent memory... maybe closer to the core than any ever?... is gone...

so this will never be the same as the last would have been but the movie is still on... Sleepless in Seattle... but the quotes have passed and the comfort food is ready so I'm going to distract myself from the loss of the heart I poured out and eat, ah, to bury the dreams of finding Meg Ryan at the door any minute now in a big bowl of pasta and tears... if you are Meg Ryan (or if you melt at most of the parts she plays), feel free to call... please?... I'd happily stop eating for you (love conquers food, you know?... well, you oughta know or you are probably obese amd that's a place I do not ever want to go)... maybe I'll try writing again later...

for now, I will try to make one thing clear (and fail miserably)... if I haven't said it before, it is one of my favorite movies and she is one of my favorite stars... both frequent fantasies... but beyond that, the real feelings and revelations and confessions inspired tonight would have been good to read and remember... the catharsis would have been major healing if it was not interrupted... instead, it all remains buried a while longer... ultimately, I start to realize (or reaffirm) that no matter how lonely I feel, I do not want to play the games... social games, I mean... I do not want to put on the clothes and airs and go to the dinners and the dates and do all the pretenses and the formality... I want to bare naked souls share the bottom line of who we are... I want passion, but first, I want honesty... and I do not want to impress or be impressed... at least not before the cuddling...

it was so much deeper and wiser when the feeling flowed without thought... I want to cuddle first... I want to find out if we are comfortable without the words, without the games, without everything or anything except each other... I expressed myself (heart was really in it... poured out... cathartic... would have been my first favorite entry... alas, the universe obviously wants me to suffer some more) so much better in the entry that got deleted... apparently I have not cried enough...

so I'll probably be alone (or at least sardonic) forever now

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS