be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

hope

and I've heard that song that has the line
I've seen that movie too
a sad memorable melody and words
that are hauntingly true

for I was there, from both sides now
I've left and I've left behind
and the feeling is very much the same
a dark spot in the mind

but somehow hope shines through the darkest night
even when I don't know how or why I feel alright
wherever it comes from I will bask in it's light
wish I may and wish I might
but hope is what makes everything alright

and I've heard that song that has the line
it's still the same old story
and though the story has changed
there's still that feeling of glory

when love reminds us who we are and what life's about
I have lost and I've been lost
and the feeling is very much the same
when love is the cost

but somehow hope shines through the darkest night
even when I don't know how or why I feel alright
wherever it comes from I will bask in it's light
dream I may and dream I might
but hope is what makes everything alright

and maybe I have cried too many tears
for some of you to see through to the smile
or maybe I have lived too many years
for some of you to want to stay a while
or maybe I have lost too many fears
for some of you to trust the way I am
or maybe I have shifted too many gears
for some of you to care to understand

and I've heard that song that has the line
what have I got to do
a sad memorable melody and words
that are hauntingly true

for I was there, from both sides now
I've left and I've left behind
and the feeling is very much the same
a dark spot in the mind

but somehow hope shines through the darkest night
even when I don't know how or why I feel alright
wherever it comes from I will bask in it's light
wish I may and wish I might
but hope is what makes everything alright

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS