be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

how to create a link

after reading a friend's diary recently, it dawned on me that I might get a lot more of the attention I crave if I had more links to my diary/journals and various written gardens (other than the incessant bombarbment of links you, dear readers, get from me here)... and then I realized that some of you might want to link to me, but do not know how to do it... well, I'm gonna tell ya (I think) and then you can link to me everywhere and tell the whole world about my web ramblings... I suppose you could click on the "share me" link on the left side of this page and then write wonderful things about me to everyone you know cuz the link would already be added there for you, but I'm not encouraging you to SPAM me to all of your friends, I am encouraging you to add a web link on your websites (you don't know just how excited I get when someone links me as a favorite or buddy or whatever we call each other in our profiles... but I won't beg you privately... well, I usually won't... I will keep my begging here, ok?... I mean, I wouldn't want you to think I was always mature or poetic or euriadite or secure or aloof or whatever... I mean, after all is said and done and number of years alive aside, I'm just a kid... a kid who loves to write and share and get praise and meaningful stuff and hugs and smiles and, well, I let my child inside out in the last entry, didn't I?... I crave attention, right, so now you know)...

now pay attention... how to make a link work:

start with a web address, the full web address that appears in the address bar at the top of the browser when you are looking at the page you want to create a link to... any web address will do... here's one now that just happens to be available for use:

http://candora.diaryland.com

yes, the web address for a link is everything including the http:// part... and then, put this:

a href=

directly in front of the http:// leaving no space between the equal sign and the h of the http:// it should look like this:

a href=http://candora.diaryland.com

(and so on... any web page address can be substituted for the one used in this example, however passing around this example would be good too... I have to d this in bits because if I write it all out, you won't see it cuz it'll become a link and you won't see the code, get it?)

ok, then put these brackets

< >

immediately before the a in the a href= and immediately after the web address, again, no spaces... and then type the name you want to associate with that page after the closing > bracket... any word or character your keyboard can type will work... make sense so far?... immediately after the name, put this:

/a

(with the same < > brackets, no spaces, around it) and you have created a link... on your page the only thing that will show is the name you put after the closing > and before the

all in all, you have two bracketed < > codes... the first is a href= and the second is /a and the web page address goes after the equal sign in the first code...

finally, with parentheses substituted for the brackets, this is how the code will look for this particular page you are now reading:

(a href=http://candora.diaryland.com/howtolink.html)how to link page(/a)

and all you'd see if the brackets < > were used instead of the parentheses ( ) would be

how to link page

so did this make sense?... hope so, cuz now you can link to your heart's content (and mine?)...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS