be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

would you accept a hug?

I'd like to thank the ones who really care
and even if you do not share, I know you're out there
and I love the notes and I love the calls and I love the messages
and I love just knowing you care, you don't have to be here
even if you don't share, I know you're out there


ah, my dear candora readers, I wish you knew just how precious you are to me... the numbers are tangible proof and it's like a secret connection, a private tingle you provide that means a lot (even if some of it is just curiosity) and while the kindness of feedback touches my heart as a treasure, the idea that some of you quietly stop by for some reason and not feel up to letting me know, maybe you find inspiration or something that touches you, I feel all the more moved by imagining you quietly sneaking a peek at whatever I might pop out on to these pages...

shhhh, your secret is safe with me (I only tell mine, sorta)...

even the fanciest fantasies have some roots in reality
even if the reality is not mine
sometimes they are observations and sometimes experiences
everything mixes at the bottom line
so if some things shock or at least surprise
remember
you can only find the truth in my eyes


and that's only when I want ya to ya know (feel the grin?)... more than a any sort of a disclaimer, I am trying to give you, my beloved frequent readers who sort through these mostly babbling entries for more information, more insight into where the words come from... you, as reader, decide what the words mean to you... all I can tell you is I rarely mean anything personally to anyone in particular here on planet candora... this is a place for fantasy (even if that fantasy is a dream I wish would come true in the physical world) and imagination... other journals and diaries (as you know, the link is to the left) are for other things and reasons and you'll have to explore them to find out why they exist... a couple are purely real world (if that can be put into words), or at least the physical expeirence of life as I know it...

I have been more silent than usual here (ah, finally addressing that, am I?... we shall see)... I could point at the distraction from deep within brought on by a very long spoon suddenly stirring the pot of memories (and the soup of the psyche) and unfinished business and long sleeping questions that suddenly have some minor hope of finding answers (and I am silent when awaiting answers because I listen and hear much better when I am silent)... you might find more discussion of the details in other journals and diaries... the bottom line is I am ruminating... partly distracting myself with daily life and the basic distractions (TV, games, not much music) and partly (mostly on a subconscious level) digesting and sorting through stuff long shelved inside and partly waiting for something to happen (answer, reason, change)...

the fact that I am missed while I am away is a gift you give me... some of you reading know that I read your words and wish we could meet and talk and share more of life because I absolutely love your way with words... and besides, I'm a lonely child these days who would welcome an offline friend (more like treasure as I treasure friends when I find one) who shares deeper interests than TV and sports and the basic distractions of life...

but enough of this, it is time to return to fantasy... and now that I've put out two entries today that are kinda cheating for this place, I owe you some more creativity so let's see what the night might bring in the next few hours (shhhh, we plan nothing, nothing, nothing)...

for anyone accepting cyber hugs, I hug you...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS