be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

human eyes

I don't want to be depressed
so I'm not
but I am very very sad today

I don't want to be upset
so I'm not
but I am ever so lonely today

I don't want to hear about the crosses people bear
love and faith and hope are not things you can wear
I don't want your pity or a ticket to your heaven
what I want and believe in is not rolling a seven
it is found in human eyes
knowing surprise
it is found without the lies
true heart highs

I know this euphoria
so I can
live without the daily pretense

I know peace within my self
so I am
wandering through this present tense

we call it life but what does it really mean to you
is there something you can verify as true
or do you have to point to things outside yourself
I don't want to read the books sitting on your shelf
I want to see human eyes
knowing surprise
I want who you are without lies
true heart highs

but all I hear is silence
as words come from your lips
and all I see is pretense
afraid of what's between your hips
all I know is waiting
for someone who understands
the power and the glory
is right there in your hands

I know this reality
here we are
how do you feel today?

and what is your fantasy?
and how far
will you go to get your way?

above all else can you make up your own mind
or are you looking for someone else to draw your grand design
do you know why the wind sighs
the bird flies
the baby laughs and cries?
the answer is found where your passion lies
between your thighs
and if you're wise
you know
the answer is found in human eyes
knowing surprise
being real with what you feel without lies
sharing true heart highs
in human eyes

candora

and when I feel mostly dead I try to remember what I find in human eyes

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS