be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

Humanity's Song

sometimes I feel so left out
when I am alone
I don't share the same fantasies
as most others
and what I feel is not doubt
when I am alone
I am as sure as anything can be
and I discover

I am bored with the ways of humanity
as I see people struggle for security
and they seem to think that control is the way to be free
but most of all I'm tired of human hypocrisy

so I see no evil, speak no evil, hear no evil
and I appear just like everybody else
I may never fit in, but at least I'm not thrown out
I'm just left here by myself

sometimes I feel so left out
when I'm in a crowd
I don't share the same wavelengths
as most others
fear is not what I am about
when I'm in a crowd
it's not about weakness or strength
and I discover

I am bored with the walls of humanity
as I see people begging for vanity
and they act as though hate can bring them unity
but most of all I'm tired of insincerity

so I see no evil, speak no evil, hear no evil
and I appear just like everybody else
I may never fit in, but at least I'm not thrown out
I'm just left here by myself

please don't tell me this is the best we can do
there has to be something real left in you
remember when you were too young to know about the rules and fears
tell me life is not as old and empty as it appears
there must be a better way to share

sometimes I feel like I'm gone
when I am alive
I don't share the same barriers
as most others
there is so much love to go on
when I am alive
I am sure we are not just carriers
and I discover

love is contageous
when it is shared
openly and honestly
without the fear
love is contageous
haven't you cared?
when don't we try it right here
right now
why don't we do it right here

and we can change the ways of humanity
by opening our hearts honestly
and exposing our sensitivity
with all of our sincerity
and then maybe the vanity
would not be all we want to see
as love is the true unity
for defines real humanity

sometimes I feel like a dream
when I am dreaming
I don't want to close my eyes
as most others
not everything is as it seems
when I am dreaming
everything and nothing, surprise
as we discover

we are more than the fears of humanity
as we reach for a higher divinity
and we touch upon cosmic energy
and know everything is you and me

so please don't tell me this is the best we can do
there has to be something real left in you
remember when you were too young to know about the rules and fears
tell me life is not the pretense it appears

love is contageous
when it is shared
openly and honestly
without the fear
love is contageous
haven't you cared?
when don't we try it right here
right now
why don't we do it right here

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS