be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

I remain outside

I remain outside
maybe aloof
maybe impenetrable
and I don't think that I want it this way
but part of me has nothing to say


so I wait to be approached by something else
and no one seems to be interested
maybe it's because I have no interest in pretense
and most people seem to pretend a lot

it could be that I see the lack of respect
and how unfairly people treat each other
and how people lie and abuse themselves
and how I don't want to ignore it
or pretend I don't see
is that what you see when you look at me
is that why people stay away from me

maybe I need a filter
someone to edit my silence
to translate my presence
to complicate the trail
or maybe I just need to stay by myself
obscure the vision, pretend to fail

it all sounds so simple in words
so real and so right
so easy to resolve, to feel
one who means no harm
a child who believes in honesty
who does not want to hide sensitivity
and yet has an inner security
that anyone would want, even envy

maybe needing nothing is what sets me apart
while I watch others desperate for reassurance run and hide
when something real sees through their fears
through their facade
through their disguise
to the place where their heart has lied
and passion cried
where love's denied
I remain outside

maybe I need a filter
someone to edit my silence
to translate my presence
to simplify the ride
or maybe I just need to stay by myself
obscure the vision, pretend I died

for I see through the facade
for I see through the disguise
to the place where the heart has lied
and passion cried
where love's denied
I remain outside

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS