be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

further thoughts on life around here

at least online, at the computer, there is a chance that other real people might share real feelings that can actually become physical eye contact, touches, and meaningful interactive expriences in your physical life... how can you feel satisfied with life if the only meaningful feelings you have are the fantasies you create by watching fictions and quasi-fictions and news about other people?... is that really enough for you?...

it is not enough for me...

I can sit here for an hour or two and pour out a few thousand words that have meaning for me... I can feel I accomplished something, sometimes something important like sorting through issues or challenges and making decisions, clearing road blocks in my mind or in life, or just creating something amusing or interesting... and then the TV goes on and my focus is distracted by the fictions and the words slow to maybe a few hundred an hour and I fall behind in sorting through my mind and time passes and suddenly it's time to go to work or sleep and I stay awake anyway and feel too tired to go out and exercise and live live... no wonder I don't even own a TV... but there are three or four in this apartment and one is almost always on if I am not here alone...

I wonder if there is an electric outlet out by the pool or in the park that I can use... or a new laptop would give me a couple of hours of writing anywhere, another good reason to choose a new laptop over a new desktop when I finally decide it is the right time to make the investment... accepting the reality of the lack of extra thousand dollar bills in this life these days, I hear myself laughing as I insincere say, I suppose it's time, huh?...

anyway, not much has been happening in life around here lately... which is probably why the entries backed up a couple of weeks... then again, this isn't really a daily life diary most of the time... this is where I come when creative muses inspire me... finding a muse is the next best thing to falling in love (and especially online, it often confuses people who do not understand the creative process as the emotions and devotions and appreciations expressed are so similar they can only be truly differentiated in the physical world)... at the moment I am on the lookout for muses who understand and can handle the intensity of allowing creative imagination to become real feelings for the brief moments it takes to pour them into a rhyme (or any form of art)...

but then, my love of writing and playing with muses may be another TV-like escape from living the physical life... but I don't think it's quite the avoidance as watching TV is... after all, I am seeking interaction, and not just with an audience, but with specific muses and writers who can play with words... and ultimately, if I can find that muse who sees a muse in me and also muses me with words, then maybe I'll be that much closer to finding the one (ah, romantic dreams)...

back to real life, or at least life in the physical world around here, nothing's happening... wanna come over and play?

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS