be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

life is like that

the title of this entry was not originally a song/CD title by Tom Chapin, but I suddenly felt a rush of bittersweet, mysty memories related to the CD when I found those words come out as my first though as I sat down here... the spelling of misty relates to this place of powerful words that has called to me enough to finally be listed in my favorites... a few others joined the list today, more than a half dozen this week... so many more would be listed if I had the time, but I do not have time for a daily read of the diaries already listed (I wish the buddies list would change the link color (or boldness) after clicking on the link, instead of after just opening the page, cuz it would help keep track of where I left off in my readings when I do have time to read)... and Michael Keaton is dealing with Jack Nicholson and Kim Basinger on the tube at the moment (yes, Batman flies in between random channel surfing at the whim of another's finger)... I just spent the past three hours wrestling with the laptop, rebooting after a few crashes, searching for the places I was and where I left off befpre the disconnects, and generally not getting much occomplished (excet I did update the profile)... and life is like that...

the randomness of my thoughts is the dominant thought at the moment... life is like that too...

after not downloading mail last night, there was more than a thousand mails to download, which helped the demons that inhoabit the laptop play their distracting little games... checking mail will wait for tomorrow, but at least I did download it tonight... I found time to eat... and snack... but not to exercise... I am still petitioning the universe for more time in each day... adjusting pitching in the four fantasy baseball leagues I manage was slipped into the mix as well... I do not manage often enough and a repeat of last year's two out of three first place finishes may not happen this year due to lack of enough interest (and not enough time too)... games are like that...

and to think, I was hoping to get some more ethereal or creative writing done tonight... this is why writing during the work week is usually not uploaded until the weekend and why most of the daily life is contained in this journal (where you'll find more of the mundane stuff of life and entries like this one, if you are interested in such stuff)... cuz there's too much stuff that does not belong in the idyllic adventure that building Planet Candora is meant to be... building worlds is like that...

rounding the bend, the memories of sharing life and love and trust and music and wonder want to wrap themselves around me tonight, as do dreams of sharing building a new life, but there is not enough time to dive into them (and I don't want to choke them off or have them choke me), so this blah blah blah is what you find... and life is like that, as well...

thank you for the calls (and for seeing the seriousness within the silliness of the previous entry)... and thank you for the emails and notes and other contacts... it is a precious gift you give to let me know you care enough to listen and really want to know... to know, to share, to care... life is like that, for me...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS