be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

love by candlelight

and if I adore you
the way I could adore you
I'd do anything for you
what power you could hold

and if I could love you
the way that I would love you
we'd write a timeless romance
like stories the bards told

read poetry by candlelight
lay down my cape, raise my sword
the safety of love protects us at night
power beyond the holy word

this modern world may have forgotten this dream
rushing toward some image of success
but the heart knows exactly what love can mean
people have grown too afraid I guess

but something in your eyes
something in the way you sing
your voice wakes the history
of knights devotion to kings

and if I would adore you
the way I could adore you
and you would be my queen
what power you could hold

if you would let me love you
the way that I could love you
we'd write the greatest story
ever lived and ever told

share ecstasy by candlelight
lay down my cape, raise my wand
the magic of love transcends us tonight
all we have to do is respond
and we reach so far beyond

this modern world and any story told before
by word or any book on any shelf
everything is new in ways we can't ignore
as if the universe reset itself

and something in your eyes
something in your voice that dreams
reaches beyond all history
you understand what true love means

endlessly repeating the words of devotion
and the actualization of true love
we create the purest eternal emotion
that every innocent heart dreams of
as one with the infinity so perfectly sublime
what any who aren't here call their diety
where every moment becomes one infinite time
and our embrace makes real the fantasy

as I adore you
all I am is for you
and we become part of the night
our eyes share the same sight
and you understand
your wish is my command

and as I love you
nothing is above you
and stars become our candlelight
we leap and know we're right
no matter where we land
your hand in my hand


candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS