be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

as we spread our wings

I want so much to fall in love
but I'm too young and I'm too old
and I'm too far away to hold
and every excuse leaves me cold

I want so much to just let go
but I'm too rich and I'm too poor
and I'm too deep or insecure
and every excuse shows me the door

I don't want to eat myself into oblivion
just because I'm bored and orally fixated
oh why didn't I find you before I was betrayed
when my trust was innocent and not pro-rated

but I want to believe you can believe in me
and overcome the world ruled by empty prejudice
and I want to believe you can come through the wall with me
for you can understand something like this

I want so much to fall in love
but I still have so much to do
my choices are still infinite
none that I want to be locked into

I want so much to just let go
and share the moment of bliss
but will you let me fly away
and come back for another kiss

I don't want to commit myself to anything just yet
for there are too many thing I need to explore
but do we have to always feel so damn alone
can we become something real, then still reach for more

oh I want to believe you can understand me
and overcome the world ruled by insecurity
and I want to believe you can come through the fear with me
for you can actualize what love can be

tell me, am I dreaming
tell me, am I alone
tell me, are you believing
have these words found a home

tell me, does it make sense
tell me, you understand
tell me, that you feel it too
and you will hold my hand

I want so much to fall in love
but I'm too thin and I'm too fat
and I'm too far away to hold
and every excuse leaves me flat

I want so much to just let go
but I'm too right and I'm too wrong
and I'm too weak and I'm too strong
and I'm never where I belong

but I want to believe
oh tell me
you want to believe
oh maybe
we can both believe
in the same things
and trust the moments shared
and songs we sing
without clipping wings
as we spread our wings
to fly on our own
oh tell me
that we understand
we're not alone

I want so much to fall in love
I want so much to fly
I want so much to share the world
I want to touch the sky
I want to share this high
the freedom of falling in love
trusting the coming
trusting the going
never saying goodbye

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS