be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

loving childhood

you may have noticed the mushy romantic dreamer theme running through candoraland recently... it's a phase I go through now and then (much to the joy and chagrin of some)... many inspire the fire... I wish I could report that there is a tangible singular reason, like a physical world person inspiring some desire, but alas, no one has come around to walk candora from the sleepwriting bliss... of course we will always have our momentary thrills and long distance internet fantasies... and Paris... imaginary obsessions R us, here the land of candora... harmless, but quite inspiring sometimes...

oh, but it is so much deeper than romance... to touch upon and share the unconditional trust that some of us shared and called childhood... before we had ideas about fears and consequences and losses and betrayals and vulnerability... before we thought about endings... when we just shared the moment of play or hopes or dreams for the sake of sharing, to get to know each other, to define ourselves... remember?...

oh if I could touch you
press against you
cuddle under the covers
in a tent made of sheets
in a world all our own
where we find the kind of friends
and we believe in never-ends
cuz the connection runs that deep
oh if I could hold you while you sleep

oh if I could move you
stimulate you
inspire you to want me
to be the friend I can be
in a world all our own
where we create the lives we live apart
always connected heart to heart
home is that place where you can be true
oh if I could share this place with you

the sex wouldn't matter
just another game we could enjoy
or not
forget if were a girl or a boy
forgot
just enjoy the comfort
the moment we share
knowing feeling secure
because we ar both sure
being alive is showing we care

oh if I could be you
secretly see you
know the key to your happiness
I would turn it for you
in a world all our own
where every one of your dreams would come true
a lot
and then I'd leave you alone
or not
as you wanted me to
I would do anything
to make you happy
what can I do?

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS