be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

you matter

yes, I can write a lot of words and
yes, I can make them rhyme with birds and
yes, I can believe anything
like I am saving the world
like I may be the next king
like there is great worth
in the words I am writing
but what is it worth to you
you decide what is true
is meaning coming through
or am I mad as a hatter
it really does matter
you really do matter
you decide if I matter

even as this is just my recreation
bits and pieces of a grand fantasy
isn't the point of any creation
to find someone who can appreciate
even think that it's great
you can decide my fate
while I wait

yes, I'd like to save the world and
yes, I have my flag unfurled and
yes, I can believe anything
like you care about me
like you are listening
like you believe in me
and understand the words I'm writing
I am making my appeal
for all the human heart can feel
how much fake, how much to make real
the former or the latter
it really does matter
you really do matter
you decide if I matter

I can repeat meters and melody lines
patterns are promises music defines
and if I am singing, what have you heard?
you put the meaning into every word

and I want to have meaning
I want life to have meaning
I want love to find meaning
I want to matter
I want you to find meaning
I want you to have meaning
I want you to give meaning
I want you to matter

even as this is just my recreation
bits and pieces of a grand fantasy
isn't the point of any creation
to find someone who can appreciate
even think that it's great
you can decide my fate
while I wait

it really does matter
you really do matter
you decide if I matter
I want to matter to you
I wish you'd see
you really do matter
at least you matter to me

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS