be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

may it stay

"blessed art thou who place their hand to paper with pen to write the secrets spoken only by their silent child in letters to the night"


holy shit... holy shit, did I just write holy shit?... holy fuck... holy fuck, did I just write holy fuck?... well goddam... holy shit did I just write goddam?... I must be overwhelmed, I must be losing words, at a loss, what's the cost, melt the frost...

what you said
woke the dead
what you said
I heard
and you never said a word
you wrote
unspoken

flabbergasted
don't know what to say
don't mean to offend
words just pour into
fingers from my mind
metered carelessly
nothing has to rhyme
just need to be right
for I've never felt
quite this sincere

I've been blessed
lost my mind for a minute
and believed it

cursed the day I doubted
I deserved it

now these tears I cry
preparing for the day
the blessing goes away
it always goes away

do my doubts drive it away
what can I say?


so this is the way we fall in love in my heart, me and my childinside, forgetting how to hide, this is the way the walls crumble, the way the heart melts, the way we remember how it was, how it felt to be in love...

may I, vicariously
imagine somebody marrying me
may I, if but fantasy
believe somebody could love me
believe somebody would love me
believe somebody should love me
believe I deserve it

all the tears I've cried
worrying 'bout the day
the blessing goes away
it always goes away

do my doubts drive it away
what can I say?

will anyone ever stay?


damcram these doubts somewhere the sun will never shine, somewhere that might be mine in some nightmare I can leave behind, for some peace of mind, in a place I find, were life is kind...

yes, so just maybe... and I slam the door on bubbling excitment to keep any expectations or anticipations or wishes from undermining the possibility that someone could actually respect me, value me, treasure me, worship me, love me... just love me for no more can be...

may I, hopefully
believe you believe in me
may I, depend on you
to believe your words are true
these words are true
dare I am
dare I do

forget the tears I've cried
waiting for the day
the blessing goes away
it always goes away

do my doubts drive it away
what can I say?

may it stay
may it stay
may it stay

candora

a little dedication for your love... may it stay.

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS