be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

a memorial

so what can I say, where have I been, hardly poetic, not quite chagrin, driven by desire, questioning sin, stuck at the end so nothing can begin (I wish I knew how to explain it all so you'd understand... can you feel the cascading keyboard just under my hand?... waking up alone with a mess to clean up is no fun... how long have I been gone this time... and what has become of my rhyme... is the nightmare done, some battles can't be won, isn't it time we finished what we'd begun?)... maybe it's time for a memorial...

there are so many stories
so many yesterdays
fights for love and glories
all while the music plays
there's confusion in tenses
what now, what happened, are you my friend?
what do you do when the song is over
but you have not heard it end?

there are so many lifetimes
so many promises
are we winners or losers
or doubting Thomases
there's a truth in illusion
what holds down a creative soul?
have you found your reason for living
have you met your life's goal?

and so many challenges
some may appear too much to bear
so many ways to choose
but only one way to care
when you look around at your life
is anyone really there?
are you more your sense of adventure
or are you more your sense of fear?

I've lived in this lifetime
love beyond the ages
passion and tragedy
that could not fit on pages
yet words are my armor
my reason, my promise, my friend
and my goal in this life, my dream
is that they never end

my muses, I love you
for inspiring me
for keeping my heart warm
when I feel lonely
for trusting my silence
for embracing my voice
for being as you are
and for making your choice

I wish there was time to be with you
across space to share what we miss
even if but for a moment
may you feel this kiss

there are so many reasons
I wander again alone
there are certain seasons
we must face on our own
yet I'll never stop loving you
I will always be your friend
the song is never over
just because it seems to end

we'll write yet another verse
for you and me
my friend

when the gases of all stars disperse
when the road takes it's final bend
we have been through the better and worse
we don't need to pretend

we'll write yet another verse
for what will be
my friend

we'll write yet another verse
for me and you
it's what we do

we'll write yet another verse
as dreams come true
never ends

we'll write yet another verse
for me and you
for friends

candora

goo old new

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS