be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

mogwai?

"i'm aching for your secret"


[NOTE: (shhhh) this time, we began here] ����� . . . ���� and maybe the ghosts are scared of falling down (if philosophy is a walk on slippery rocks and religion is putting pride before the fall, then we can only assume the stance of the lotus {nay, Buddha, not another piece of pie} and respond with the ancient sacred proverb I know I am but what are you?... mogwai)... sounds like it ought to be a question of some profound meaning... like we should walk up to people and ask in as sincere a tone and demeanor as possible, "mogwai?"... perhaps it could become an all-purpose word with as many uses as there are intonations in imagination... perhaps I am playing with my tongue in my check just to keep the flavor of these entries light and sweet and fun (cuz girls just wanna have fun, and me too)...

and then the peace that spawned the last few entries parted, or more to the point it was swallowed by the usual distractions of life which will certainly be rambled on about (or chroni-called) elsewhere... and I nodded off...

so I fell asleep briefly in the midst of distraction
and all that was lost was the fatal attraction
so now I return with a wonder about you
more ready than ever to go on without you

dear lover whom I've yet to ever meet
I am not here to wrestle or compete
just one more observer yet incomplete
passing through
don't get up on my account
for I am not looking for a seat

all I want to do is share a smile
momentary is my current style
later I might run another mile
but if you'll share I'll stay a while

so I fell into your world of words and observation
and lost myself for moments of wonder and elation
so now I return to wander further along
to see if there's harmony within our song

dear friend who doesn't know me yet
I am not here to create regret
just one more alien who won't forget
anything
that the soul feels as real
shared in the song a heart can sing

and maybe we will find a reason
to come together for something more
and maybe we don't even need one
to know what we are living for
and maybe the wind will not carry
the bridge between us far along
but just for a moment I tarry
��to listen,
���to hear...
your heart's song


perhaps I shall return to dive into the depths one of these days, for I have not read through the entire diary that has helped inspire the recent entries here... for I have so certainly (and perhaps reluctantly, at times) been there, but for now, a pause for life (with minor adjustments for posterity)...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS