be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

musical appreciation

ok, this is way long overdue... music wakes me up inside and the gift of music arrived today (or at least i finally picked up the mail today) and it is so good to be loved, albeit from afar, and thank yous pour down on the great northwest with more energy than the rains for which the area is so famous... and it brings me around to a circle I've side-stepped and tripped over and all but buried in my psyche for other thank (miss you) yous (how are you?) are long overdue... for gifts of music, there is no thank you, no word, no sign of appreciation adequate to express the preciousness, the blessing, the passion I feel... if the way to a man's heart is through his stomach, then a way to a man's soul is through music... at least that represents the way to my heart and soul... if you can find your way through the maze...

so through gloriously happy tears
(and aches for all the wasted years)
I reach out to say thank you for the music
for the music awakens my soul
for music I give up control
music has the highest role
in love
in life
in me
bless the music
set me free
in the music
I can be

and choices that can bring me chills
connections that enflame my thrills
I find in the sounds you sent to me today
for the music shakes my inner core
for music opens every door
music has the best rapport
with love
with life
with me
bless the music
set me free
in the music
I can be

evanescence
what does it mean?
to vanish like a vapor
is it a dream?
sounds so familiar
like I'm seventeen
been here before
or so it seems

deja vu was never so good
as well as I remember
to take me back to the old hood
and that fatal December

blending in the violins
syntheticizing passion
slamming down upon the strings
and bringing home the keys
opening forgotten doors
romanticizing breathing
haunting out of secrets lost
and found in the trembling
for all the amys
for all the love
ever shared
or dreamed of

so melting helplessly on the floor
resistance is gone once more
I breath out to sing thank you for the music
saved by the music
the music
music
music
music
saved by the music
I breath to say thank you
thank you
thank you
for the music
for the music
for the music

for the music awakens my soul
for music I give up control
music has the highest role
in love
in life
in me
bless the music
set me free
in the music
I can be


so obviously born of a love affair with music between friends, the experience of listening has me aching for collaboration... and it is this ache that keeps me sleeping, creeping slowly through my dreams, so many broken beyond recognition, doubts seeping in, and tears begin, the weeping, and tears begging for that which was reason for life, air for breathing, love so trusting, trust so loving, so complete, open, free, evermore, then why... it tends to vanish like vapor...

something so real, so right, so necessary for a complete life, perfect rapport, how could it just disappear without a trace except the tracks of tears dried within my face, and the scars deep at my core, too, tend to vanish like vapor, evermore, say it is not ever more, not to vanish evermore... still, evanescence happens...

and meanwhile, I live in such a transient city...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS