be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

when nobody came

sometimes
it goes unnoticed
like rain in the night
comes and goes while you're sleeping
all dried up by morning
the Earth had a good drink
not to bother you
you're appointments need keeping

shall I give you time
shall I give you clues
shall I give you rhyme
shall I give you news

sometimes
it goes unfettered
like the light from a star
passes through space to where you are
even if you don't look up
the sky remains above you
not to disturb you
you're rushing somewhere in your car

shall I give you truth
shall I give you lies
shall I give you youth
shall I close my eyes

sometimes
it goes unsettled
like a wind takes a tree
rips it's roots right from the ground
don't get in the way
it's nothing personal
not to upset you
you're world could turn upside down

shall I give you peace
shall I give you pain
shall I give you drugs
shall I give you rain

sometimes
it goes unanswered
like a phone with no ringer
and you think nobody is home
don't get fooled again
pretty face or pretty words
not to seduce you
you've got to write your own tome

shall I give you right
shall I give you wrong
shall I give you more
shall I end this song

sometimes
it goes underground
like the rain in the night
lost chances for a free drink
love for the flowers
what are your passions?
not to ignore you
but I can't read what you think

shall I give you doubt
shall I give you shock
shall I give you stone
shall I give you rock
shall I give you love
shall I give you fear
shall I give you hate
shall I leave you here
shall I walk away
shall I walk away
shall I walk away...


do you have a feeling
do you have a name
do you know what happened
when nobody came


sometimes
it goes so silent
like the inside of a coffin
lost voices at a funeral
or a stunned audience
locked into dreaming
not to remind you
everything ends

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS