be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

it might not be you

and I know the hunger and the doubt and how they can be interchanged and cause confusion or dillusion in the midst of the illusion known as life... and then the wonder feels like thunder as the heart feels more than the mind can carry so you start to worry and maybe hurry cuz the fear is growing afraid it's showing and you don't want anyone to know, not really, what's going on inside... so you come to the words on the web where you know you can hide...

it might not be you
but you take me there
the wonder of feeling
out of thin air
and you don't want to listen
cuz you don't want to hear
what might be true
behind your fear

I stare in the void
the absense of love
burning from below
seeking from above
a wondering spirit
and a lonely soul
lost deep in the flesh
and out of control

it might not be you
for many are here
with fears of unknowns
or answers in air
it's what you believe
that decides your fate
so you've got to choose
before it's too late

or maybe what's real
is the letting go
accepting your feelings
and letting them show
not seeking control
just roll with the flows
and leaving behind
what nobody knows

it's yesterday's pain
yesterday's horror
it is not today
it is not tomorrow
we're all in the same
boat so just look around
someone who loves you
waits to be found

it might not be you
you may be satisfied
with the love you have
and you're not denied
but if you will listen
maybe you will hear
what might be true
behind your fear

it's what you believe
that decides your fate
so you've got to choose
before it's too late

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS