be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

photographs and memories

a Jim Croche song called Photographs and Memories takes me back to tapes in my head that are so sad when they are not shared, but bliss when they are shared... it's like remembering our dearest loved ones who've died, bittersweet, but still so sweet...

this may be part two to the last entry as it wandering from the point (there's a point to my entries?... nobody told me!)... I looked at a photograph and fell in love (yes, we've been through this before, dear readers... and I wish I had more time to go with the flow of the feeling in my mind, but time is that ever more precious commodity in this life since I've gotten poor again, so we'll just do the best we can until the more time is available)...

I was remembering how much memories mean (and how much I repress them when I am alone because unshared, memories that lead to desire to share are sad)... and I was remember how alive love inspires me to be, how passionate I can feel, and how obsessed I can become with caring about someone who shares the fall (in love)...

I have some of the best memories I could ever hope for (and hope for even better ones ahead), but the deepest desires were left unfulfilled as I wandered through this life searching for the one... the never ending quest for truth, justice, and true love... the impossible dream...

sometimes the best memories are like stingrays in puddles...

would you say no to meeting your first love again?...

ah, but that is the funny (not always funny ha ha either) thing about memories and regrets is they cut both ways...

I used to play baseball and softball in a grassy field, wild grass with a natural flat plot of dirt we'd use as an infield... and when we couldn't get enough guys together, my best friend and I would throw the ball at each other over and over again... I'd be diving all over the ground and grass as he'd challenge me to go after grounders or fly balls just out of reach... and he, wanting to play first base, would be a target for me to throw at when I caught (or caught up with) the ball... those days are some of my best memories...

you remind me of myself,
or someone I used to be,
or someone I used to love,
or all three

you remind me of some place,
or somewhere I used to be,
or somewhere I used to love,
or all three

you are someone I've fallen in love with before
someone I thought I would love evermore
someone I may never know for sure
someone who lives at my core

fantasies are beautiful memories as well... and I love it when I find someone who can inspire me to not only remember, but to feel passion and hunger to love, to kiss, to touch again... kissing used to be my absolute favorite sport... no wonder I've gained some weight in these lonely years (insert wry chuckle, or something)...

know the feeling?... like you've seen her (or him) before... you see someone who, without a word, sometimes out of a still photograph, screams passion and lust at your core... an image that wakes you up inside and leads you to hungers and dreams you've never known before... that first-time feeling that is what we call falling in love... that hope that everything can be brand new again...
"i will carve your name into the roof of my mouth so that i can trace your name with my tongue while i sleep."

~ hairplay

oh yeah...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS