be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

the power of love (part one)

I could love you so deeply
that nothing could ever take my place
I could love you so sweetly
that you might mistake it for heaven's grace
I could love you so discretely
that you would never see it on my face
unless you wanted me to show you and the world
how much I want you to be my girl

I could love you so intensely
that no fantasy could compare
I could love you so immensely
that we could overcome every fear
I could love you oh so densely
that no room would be left for despair
unless you went away and then I wouldn't lie
I would be ready to die

that is the power of love
the essence of devotion
even more than passion
there's a deeper emotion
that's the power of love
and the reason we are here
feel the power of love
and everything becomes clear

in this life that we live
we are just what we give
make it more than you take
or your poor heart will break
and you'll turn hard and cold
and too soon you'll grow old
that's the power of love
denied
give into the power of love
or it will eat you alive
give into the power of love
or it will hurt you inside
give yourself the power of love
and you will learn how to fly
give someone the power of love
and you will never die

that is the power of love
you have the power of love
that is the power of love
feel the power of love

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS