be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

pudding for lunch

now that last one felt a little watered down (groan), still certainly leaned toward the other place where the darker stuff goes to flow... but being here and with my consciousness playing mostly incognito, decisions about organization of writings is the last thought I didn't have tonight...

drifting in and out of consciousness
drinking a Dew to make it through the night
thinking about life and happiness
haven't a clue 'bout what to do tonight

I know I've got to work
so I won't be alone
but I'll be even lonelier
than if I was home
for there is a lack
of intimacy
in my life today
nobody loves me
(and I mean that totally intimately)

but I'm not looking for a superficial affair
though I would love to find someone to sleep with each night
what I want most is someone who'll really care
actually I sleep during the day, I work at night
but a real long hug would be alright

still it's deeper than the sexual needs
nobody knows how my heart bleeds
nobody knows the dreams buried inside
the wishes and desires too long denied

I know I've got to work
so I won't be alone
but I'll be even lonelier
than if I was home
for there is a lack
of intimacy
in my life today
nobody loves me
(and I mean that totally intimately)

but I'm not looking for a long distance romance
though I would love to find someone to talk to each night
what I want is someone who will share a slow dance
and to share breakfast or lunch or a little day light
and a real long hug would be alright
yes a real long hug would be just right


gee wiz, just imagine how lonely I might feel if I actually brought all my music back into my life and could put together mixes of lonely songs and cry my eyes out all by myself... yeah, like I really need '50s and '60s pop lonely songs (and those lost-love, love-up-and-died-and-left-me-here-with-nothing-but-this-broken-heart songs... sure cure for something)... but that would probably get me laughing at myself (through the tears) after a while... ultimately, the missing music is a large part of the lethargy that still lingers on and off (though not as much as last year), so returning to music is the best move I could make at this time (short of actually falling in love with someone falling in love with me, that is... mutual falling in love is always the best move, even if it seems more like madness)...

hmmmm... once again I appear to be much more in the actual life and much less in the creative candoraland... or planet candora, for that matter... or whever the heck we are... obviously I need a good shot of irreverence (maybe?)... and sleep, mostly sleep (I may of forgotten how)... but shower and work and the dentist is gonna come first (and we think I'm a zombie now?... I should probably shave too)... now if you had any doubts about how much you are appreciated, all this lonely lament and exposure of vulnerability (especially here) should convince you that my thanks are genuine and heart felt and real... even when I am awake...

so anybody wanna meet for lunch tomorrow?... I should be able to eat something mushy... mmmm, pudding for lunch...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS