be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

re-entry

well another expanse of time has passed, mostly unnoticed, perhaps, though a few of you know I've splashed some words in other places and have bored the crap out of readers in those said other places... we are lucky here on planet candora for I do my best to stay away when I feel uninspired or find only bleary blah blah whiney poop deviod of optimism or creativity (so what's this crap happening now?... patience, my dear cuckoos, there must be some reason words are popping into this place... a trickle of inspiration is squeezing through the displacement and discomfort and ridiculous seesaw I'm living these days... the slow transfer of my written world to this new old laptop has stalled the creative flow, as has the lack of a comfortable place to write this week as I am house sitting far from my big green chair... the whining continues, of course, but that's elsewhere, right?)... one by one I am opening the new laptop email book to old friends and wonderful people who inspire me (and wouldn't you know, some of you are right here at DLand)... and I am gonna pull some of what you inspire in email for entries here cuz... well... cuz... (ummm, I've got no clever way to distract your from the fact that it may technically be cheating to repeat stuff I wrote in email here, so just pretend it's ok, ok?)...

hopefully even the silly stuff will be worth reading by more than the person who inspired it... and hopefully I'll remember that some things might be too personal (my total exposure philosophy isn't shared by everyone... ironically, not even by many in the spotlight who choose to be stars and attract millions of fans... I'll never understand that, I mean, if you don't want your life to be an open book, why live it as an actor or actress or public performer?... it is not just a job, it is a way of life... but this is another story I'd be happy to discuss with any of hundreds of stars who suffer from their fame... better yet, how about one who loves it?)...

I am never sure if I should credit people for inspiration or mention something came from an email (especially when I play in fantasy and fall in love or rant and rage cuz some people take it too personally and some people don't want to have to explain the creative process to spouses and parents and children... I'm not looking to seduce or upset anybody personally... after all, I don't really know people behind the words or even people behind the pics they might put up)... I would appreciate it if anyone uncomfortable with being mentioned let me know... and also if you don't mind being mentioned, let me know...

we are, at the moment, as I mentioned (and whined about) elsewhere, babysitting a friend's house and family, the family consisting of three cats and a dog here and another cat at her mom's place... since I will be living with two cats when I get back to my place, this is good practice as I pretty much live in a web of wires that cats might like to play with... I mean, two laptops, a zip drive, two phone lines, a portable CD, speakers, cellphone... everything has a wire plugged into an electric outlet that could hurt a cat... and then there are the papers and pens I leave around everwhere... and snacks and drinks and... ok, you cat owners might want to break the bad news to me before I get back home... will I have to completely change my lifestyle to protect the kitties from electrocution or ink poisoning or death by stomping if they damage my stuff or shred my writings?...

ok, think positive... I do love animals... just don't want to lose the few creative toys I've finally regained... and ultimately, I'd much rather find the right human relationship... meanwhile, this is a typical catching up on life entry that is not frequent for this diary and is usually in the other one... the other journals link is to the left...

so did ya miss me?... remember, if you email me and I do not respond, your email probably went to the old laptop and may be lost forever... call if you think you're lost and don't want to be... or use the candora email address, that should get to the new laptop (still setting up filters and mail paths, so nothing is certain, but if you really want to keep in touch, you will... and I hope you do)...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS