be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

all that remains

I understand too well
still I will not give in
even as the quicksand
swallows everything
and I may have gone blind
fighting wars no one can win
in a false wonderland
where I silently sing

lost and alone
on the outside
so different
on the inside
what you see
broken body
isn't me

wasted and old
on the outside
so different
on the inside
what could be
isn't lonely
isn't me

and it goes so far beyond words
so much deeper than the soul
or the spirit deeply buried
under scars of forgotten wounds
  all that remains...
  are the pains...


put down so many times by the people who had the power
of unconditional trust
eventually the useless worthlessness becomes all you see
when you look in the mirror
torn down so many times by the people who promised to be there
with unconditional love
eventually the pain of betrayal builds a wall around
everything out there
voices silenced by despair
music used to fill the air
bruises that will never heal
making everything unreal
there must be something
must be something
must be something
more
to
feel


and it goes so far beyond words
so much deeper than the soul
or the spirit deeply buried
under scars of forgotten wounds
  all that remains...
  are the pains...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS