be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

road map to the stars

sometimes words explode from somewhere deep inside and it's not all fun and games and it's not always innocent oh what a wonderful world love, love, love is all we need positivity... sometimes it's raging hormones... sometimes it's just rage, rage at machines, at the machine-like coldness of grown up, supposedly mature an civilized humanity... but I have not felt much like raging of late... and for the record (consider this a warning for the sheltered eyes and virgin ears that flinch at the thought of some four letter words), there is no rating for uncensored, is there?... well, if there was, that would be the rating label some of you would want to put on my ramblings when I get a head of rage going... those of you who've been to certain portions of my written gardens know what I mean... and long live Layla...

but then, candora doesn't care about those things, remember?... and if you've visited planet candora, you might know what I mean... you might even understand... still, the fact is that candora has been alone and lonely for a while... nobody has been around to share, so there is so much love inside, there's no room for any of the negativity... candora is just a big ball of fluffy love with an inside filled with mushy feelings that bring tears to my eyes... kinda like a favorite sentimental movie, only much more real cuz it's happening to me...

but before you all go falling in love, remember that if you've really got to fall, you've got to come too far to be where candora lives... you've got to be free from fear and co-dependent confusion, free to fly independently and playfully through every emotion at every intensity with the clear understanding that everything is an illusion you create within your own mind and we might not always share the same illusions no matter how much one or the other wants the other to... this is making too much sense to me, so if you're confused, I wouldn't go falling around here without a seriously secure parachute on... in other words, have someplace else to land... no matter how lonely and vulnerable and hungry to share love I might get, you'd only be taking advantage of me and hate yourself in the morning when you looked into the eyes that see what you've done... the dream goes on and you are probably not the one in it...

but then, someone out there is... someone who pushes all the right buttons inside me, from mind to body, from libido to ego, from altruistic to selfish natures... from the acceptance of the unknown as unknown to the curiosity that questions everything, and don't make me repeat everything too often or I'll know you don't get it... and if you fake it, eventually, it'll show and the time of pretense will be cursed for all eternity as the usery and betrayal that it is... and you don't want to be cursed for all eternity, now do you?...

the seriousness and the irreverence and knowing which is which... that is an essential I can not give you and accessorizing is not enough, it must be built into your illusion at the factory... see the films at 11, and at all the other times of your life... and every other life because there is great and potentially dangerous bias in viewing only yours... for your life is as you write it, your script is in your hands and you play the roles you write... all the world is a stage, fools and children understand... but the whole of life has as many writers as there are players and every perspective is valid, even if it appears to belong on the other side of the wall... read Richard Bach and Douglas Adams... read James Redfield and Stephen King... read Kahlil Gibran and Dr. Seuss... read Charles Dickens and read more than I have read, the classics, the underground, the news, even, well, maybe not the news, and tell me what I have missed... show me that you can draw your own road map to the stars and then show me you understand that we haven't really missed a thing for there is no original thought and we can find all the answers to all the questions in the ether, in the ethereal energy that composes everything... and then, perhaps, we can begin to relate to each other beyond the words, within each others illusions, as real people...

but if you forgot the music, you are just a pretender... and someone will say a prayer for you someday... but it won't be me, for I know you choose your way, even if you don't know it... and someday you will understand and when you do, you'll laugh at this and that and come collect your hug...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS