be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

still bleeding stardust

still bleeding stardust
and who was it that said that only women bleed?
we dig what we must
and who remains confused between desire and need?

are you compelled to answer just because you're there?
is it insecurity � or do you care?
have you ever really felt sure you are aware?
are you just being polite when you share?

don't tell me sometimes
I wanna know right now
still bleeding stardust
wonder if you even know how

. o O ( linger long in laziness and lose yourself to apathy ) O o .
. o O ( linger long in love and you may find tranquility ) O o .
. o O ( linger long in lust and lose yourself to ecstasy ) O o .
. o O ( linger long right now and you may get to know me ) O o .

still bleeding stardust
and where was it written that only men can lead?
equalness or bust
and who remains infused with the passion I plead?

are you condemned to wonder just because you're there?
is it uncertainty � or is it fair?
have you ever really felt sure you are aware?
are you just being polite when you share?

don't tell me sometimes
I wanna know right now
still bleeding stardust
I'll bet you don't allow

. o O ( righteous man your anger is wasted on the poor ) O o .
. o O ( lonely man your sorrow is wasted behind your door ) O o .
. o O ( winner man you're foolish if you develop greed ) O o .
. o O ( beginner man it's alright just don't lose yourself in need ) O o .

and have some stardust
let it breathe new life into your deepest hopes and dreams
diamonds and rust
a stolen moment of memories it just what it seems
and when all is said and done just because you're here
under this canopy � making it clear
have you ever really felt sure you are aware?
are you just being polite when you share?

don't tell me sometimes
I wanna know right now
still bleeding stardust
take a most solemn vow

. o O ( anyone can debate creationism or evolution ) O o .
. o O ( when will you realize the great debate is no solution? ) O o .
. o O ( nature, nurture, left wing, right wing, turning Japanese ) O o .
. o O ( you will not reach the sky from on your knees ) O o .

so what's your story?
is it made of life itself?
or are you dreaming?
or just sitting on a shelf?
you know the answer
you just need to admit
the truth is out there
and we're a part of it

it's not so much the knowing, but the quest that matters most
it's got to be the going, not the getting there we toast
embrace the now, it's stardust, all shifting lights and sands
so share the moment before it slips through your hands

still bleeding stardust
. . .
it's a matter of trust
. . .

. . .
. . .
. . .
. . .

don't tell me sometimes
when all we have is now
still bleeding stardust
. . .
moments of starlight
. . .
an ancient vow
still bleeding stardust
. . .
all we have is now

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS